World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs
World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs
World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs
World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs

The World of Dinosaurs

May 1, 2019 - Nov 3, 2019
Vallorbe - Exposition

Located in the forest near the Vallorbe Caves, “The World of Dinosaurs” and its life-size exhibits is open for you to discover the world of dinosaurs every day from 9.30 am to 6.00 pm between 1st May and 3rd November 2019.

More than 60 life-size models are on show in the forest near the Vallorbe Caves, allowing the visitor to step back into the age of dinosaurs. All these full-size models have been made using scientific findings and conclusions so that a realistic experience is waiting for visitors.

Replicas of animals which have disappeared like the mammoth or sabre-toothed tiger can also be admired face to face. And finally a wide range of children’s activities make this open-air exhibition something out of the ordinary.

  • Chemin des Grottes
  • 1337 Vallorbe - CH


  • How to get there?
  • INFORMATION

  • Opening hours

  • Practical information

  • Prices

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

Yverdon-les-Bains Region on social networks

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs
World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs
World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs
World of Dinosaurs World of Dinosaurs

The World of Dinosaurs

1 mai 2019 - 3 nov. 2019
Vallorbe - Exposition

Située dans la forêt près des Grottes de Vallorbe, l’exposition grandeur nature « The World of Dinosaurs » propose la découverte du monde des dinosaures tous les jours, du 1er mai au 3 novembre 2019, de 9h30 à 18h.

Plus de 60 modèles grandeur nature, dont certains mobiles, sont exposés dans la forêt près des Grottes de Vallorbe et permettent une immersion totale dans l’ère des dinosaures. Toutes ces reproductions ont été réalisées sur la base de découvertes scientifiques afin de promettre aux visiteurs une expérience réaliste.

Des répliques d’animaux disparus telles que le mammouth ou encore le tigre à dents de sabre pourront également être admirés de très près. Finalement, de nombreuses animations pour les enfants agrémentent cette exposition en plein air hors du commun.

  • Chemin des Grottes
  • 1337 Vallorbe - CH


  • Comment vous y rendre ?
  • INFORMATION

  • Horaires

  • Infos pratiques

  • Tarifs

A ne pas manquer dans les environs…

Yverdon-les-Bains Region sur les réseaux sociaux

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Prévisions météo pour
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Conditions générales

    Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

    Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

    Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

    Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

    Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

    Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

    Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

    Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

    Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !