Thermal Centre Yverdon-les-Bains ©Stephan Engler
Thermal Centre Yverdon-les-Bains ©Stephan Engler
Thermal Centre Yverdon-les-Bains © Centre Thermal Yverdon-les-Bains

Thermal Centre Yverdon-les-Bains

A spa town since Roman times, Yverdon-les-Bains is a Mecca for those seeking wellness and relaxation holidays. In addition to its thermal spring, known for its many beneficial properties, a well-equipped spa and Belle Epoque style hotel combine to offer relaxing holidays or the perfect venue for conferences.

The Yverdon-les-Bains thermal spa is built around a sulphurous spring bursting from the earth at a temperature of 29 degrees. This water is reputed for its excellent beneficial effects on the joints, respiratory tracts and digestive system and also the muscles.

The spa has four pools, including one indoor pool, where the water temperature is kept at 34° in winter and 28° in summer. With jacuzzis, hammams, bubble baths, massage jets and activated water currents, there are many opportunities for relaxing and enjoying a deep sense of well-being.

The Grand Hotel des Bains, a superior 4 star hotel, and its magnificent rotunda dating back to 1896, offers luxury accommodation for visitors to the adjacent spa.

From the first century A.D. people came to enjoy the baths at Eburodunum, now Yverdon-les-Bains.

  • Contact

  • Address

  • Opening hours

  • Prices

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

Yverdon-les-Bains Region on social networks

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Centre thermal Yverdon-les-Bains ©Stephan Engler
Centre thermal Yverdon-les-Bains ©Stephan Engler
Centre thermal Yverdon-les-Bains © Centre Thermal Yverdon-les-Bains

Centre thermal d'Yverdon-les-Bains

Ville thermale depuis l’époque romaine, Yverdon-les-Bains est un haut-lieu des vacances wellness et détente. À sa source thermale, très connue pour ses nombreuses vertus, s’ajoute un spa bien équipé et un hôtel Belle Epoque pour des séjours relaxants ou des séminaires.

Le centre thermal d’Yverdon-les-Bains est construit autour d’une source sulfureuse qui surgit de terre à 29 degrés. Cette eau est réputée excellente pour les articulations, les voies respiratoires et digestives, mais aussi pour la musculature.

Le centre thermal dispose de quatre bassins dont un à l’intérieur dans lesquels la température de l’eau est maintenue à 34°en hiver et à 28° en été. Jacuzzis, hammams, bains de bulles, jets de massages, courant d’eau activé, offrent diverses opportunités de se relaxer et procurent un profond bien-être.

Le Grand Hotel des Bains, 4 étoiles supérieur, et sa splendide rotonde de 1896, complètent luxueusement le centre thermal adjacent.

Dès le premier siècle de notre ère on venait aux bains à Eburodunum, l’actuelle Yverdon-les-Bains.

  • Centre Thermal
  • Avenue des Bains 22
  • 1400 Yverdon-les-Bains - CH


  • Horaires

  • Tarifs

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

A ne pas manquer dans les environs…

Vous pourriez aussi aimer…

Yverdon-les-Bains Region sur les réseaux sociaux

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Prévisions météo pour
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Conditions générales

    Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

    Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

    Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

    Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

    Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

    Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

    Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

    Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

    Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !