L'ange Musée CIMA Catherine Gailloud
Le Pierrot musée CIMA Catherine Gailloud
CIMA Museum © OTV

CIMA Museum

The town of Sainte-Croix in the Yverdon-les-Bains region is the world capital of music boxes. In the 19th century, the town became home to many specialised industries and artisans. Visit the CIMA museum and feel like a child again as you explore its exceptional collections.

The Centre International de Mécanique d’Art (CIMA), international museum of mechanical art, has a historic collection of music boxes and humanoid automatons. Some of the pieces are world renowned and have an exceptional mechanical complexity, such as “Le Prince Eugène” created by François Junod who is able to draw and “Le Pierrot” created by Michel Bertrand who is writing a love letter to his beloved Colombine.

The CIMA museum also includes a reconstruction of a mechanical workshop as it used to be in the early 20th century with several authentic machines.

The REUGE SA factory in Sainte-Croix continues the tradition of the manufacture of precision mechanical movements with its exceptional modern creations, highly sought after by heads of state and royal families all over the world.

  • Contact

  • Address

  • Practical information

  • Prices

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

Yverdon-les-Bains Region on social networks

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

L'ange Musée CIMA Catherine Gailloud
Le Pierrot musée CIMA Catherine Gailloud
CIMA Museum © OTV

CIMA Museum

Sainte-Croix in der Region von Yverdon-les-Bains ist die Welthauptstadt für Musikautomaten. Im 19. Jh. siedelten sich in der Stadt zahlreiche Industrien und Facharbeiter an. Beim Besuch des CIMA und seinen bemerkenswerten Sammlungen werden Kindheitserinnerungen wach.

Das Centre International de Mécanique d’Art (CIMA) setzt eine historische Musikdosen- und Musikautomaten-Sammlung mit menschlichen Figuren in Szene. Einige Exponate sind weltbekannt und mit aussergewöhnlich komplexen Feinmechanismen ausgestattet: So z. B. der «Prinz Eugen» von François Junod, der zeichnen kann, oder «Pierrot» von Michel Bertrand, der einen Brief an seine Geliebte Colombine schreibt.

Das Museum CIMA zeigt ebenfalls eine Mechanikerwerkstatt zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts und mehrere authentische Maschinen.

Mit modernen und prestigeträchtigen Kreationen, die von Staatschefs und Königshäusern aus der ganzen Welt hoch geschätzt werden, setzt die Manufaktur REUGE SA in Sainte-Croix auch heute noch die Tradition der Herstellung von Präzisionsmechanismen für Automaten fort.

  • CIMA
  • Rue de l'Industrie 2
  • 1450 Sainte-Croix - CH


  • Praktische Informationen

  • Preise

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Nicht zu verpassen in der näheren Umgebung...

Könnte Ihnen auch gefallen...

Yverdon-les-Bains Region in den sozialen Netzwerken

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Wetterprognose für
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Allgemeine Bedingungen

    Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

    Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

    Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

    Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

    Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

    Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

    Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!