Tour Saint-Martin claudejaccard.com
Plages d'Yvonand © Valérie Boesiger
Port of Yvonand claudejaccard.com

Yvonand

With beaches, walks and eco-tourism and a stone’s throw from Yverdon-les-Bains, Yvonand is guaranteed to recharge your batteries.

With its gently sloping fine sandy beaches edged by pine trees, Yvonand is the place for nature tourism. The Lake Neuchâtel shoreline is the perfect place for relaxing or swimming and the surrounding area is a verdant, unspoilt paradise to take time out and recharge your batteries.

The Vallon des Vaux offers beautiful woodland walks to the Tour St-Martin, the sole vestige of the existence of an important market town in the Middle Ages. Steps lead up to the esplanade with spectacular views over the lake and the Jura.

Take a walk along the Bach Flowers Trail where you can discover 36 of the 38 famous plant essences or visit the Gutenberg space and learn about the old techniques of typography and lithography, with some authentic 19th century presses.

There is a wide variety of accommodation on offer including hotels, camp sites and home stays.

Yverdon-les-Bains Region on social networks

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Yvonand

Plages, randonnées et tourisme doux, Yvonand garantit un air de vacances pour se réénergiser à deux pas d’Yverdon-les-Bains.

Avec ses plages de sable fin en pente douce, bordées de pins, Yvonand garantit un tourisme nature. Les rives du lac de Neuchâtel sont propices à la détente ou à la baignade. Un véritable coin de paradis verdoyant et sauvage pour se prélasser et se ressourcer.

Le Vallon des Vaux emmène le promeneur dans ses sous-bois jusqu’à la Tour St-Martin, seul indice de l’existence d’une importante bourgade au Moyen Age. Un escalier mène à l’esplanade avec vue imprenable sur le lac et le Jura.
Le Chemin des Fleurs de Bach permet la découverte de 36 des 38 célèbres essences, disséminées le long des chemins.

L’espace Gutenberg cultive les techniques anciennes de typographie et lithographie, avec quelques presses authentiques du 19e siècle.

L’offre en hébergement est variée, entre hôtel, campings et logements chez l’habitant.

 

Yverdon-les-Bains Region sur les réseaux sociaux

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Prévisions météo pour
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Conditions générales

    Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

    Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

    Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

    Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

    Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

    Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

    Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

    Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

    Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !